Giggle Bank

Sigh. Have you ever had one of those days (or weeks. Or months.)? One of those days where you just feel ‘blah’? As an admin assistant and a mom with two toddlers I feel like this a lot of the time – I’m doing so much for others that my giggle bank gets depleted. So, you ask, what do I do when I’m feeling like this? I make a deposit into my giggle bank. I used to have an actual, physical “happy file”, where I would put notes, pictures, accolades, etc, that I could open and read from time to time. However, now that we live in the digital age, I watch one of my go-to funny videos that make me smile. Sometimes life, and the world in general, can get overwhelming, so taking a moment to recall a funny memory or a minute to watch a YouTube video can instantly lighten the mood!
And because I’m soooo giving, I’m going to share my favourite video. You can think of us as having a joint giggle bank account 😉

I’m all dressed for work this morning, we’re almost ready to get out of the door, surprisingly, waaaaay ahead of schedule, and the girl starts vomiting. All over. Everywhere. Sigh. So we get her cleaned up, get the floor cleaned up, I call into work, I take the boy to daycare and, go to the store and get ginger ale. And then I needed some of this….

Do you have a giggle bank? What sort of things make you happy?

Leave a Reply

