Rover’s Roundup: February 15-19

I don’t want to keep the 3 of you in suspense any longer, so let’s jump right in!

rovers roundup1

The Good

Not only did Eva look super hot in that red dress for the O’Driscoll dinner party, but who knew she could sing! Her voice was surprisingly good, but it was her comedic timing that really made the scene! I hope to see a lot more of her comedy skills soon (although I don’t know how likely that is with the new Marta story line).

EvaRedDress

The Bad

OMG I wish people would just MYOB! I guess if people did mind their own business, there wouldn’t be a Coronation Street to watch…..Between Johnny confronting Robert about his one-night stand with Carla, to Kate hearing Jenny’s story to convince Sophie she’s not a terrible person, everybody was up in everybody’s business this week. I have to agree with Carla, too – I thought it was icky that Johnny wanted to talk to his (illegitimate) daughter about her “love” life.

Oh Puh-leez

Sally, along with most of the street, has really been bullying Jenny. I understand people are still mad that she kidnapped Kevin’s son and she’s back in Weatherfield, but she’s also admitted to suffering from mental illness. With so much stigma surrounding mental illness, I think the writers could have used this character’s story to raise awareness. I have a feeling Jenny is here to stay, for a while at least, so maybe they will make people less nasty and more understanding.

Looking forward to….

…..seeing what David did to Beth’s hair. The look on his face when he realized he made a mistake with the dye – priceless!

 

Leave a comment